top of page
Search

How I Started exercising with Rowing machine

Updated: Oct 6, 2022

My experience in exercising industry have proved positive. When I started with exercising equipment back in my home town, I developed different exercising equipment thinking they are the reliable way to add more strength while working-out. During my visit to Australia, I engaged in fitness equipment which helped me to overcome some relevant strength while doing work.


One faithful morning, a lady approached me, saying that she would like to exercise with me, I was like wow, what a pretty lady that demands for fitness workout.

We fixed a date for the exercise, when she called, I went to pick her up, we drove to the gym center for exercising. To be honest, I Am not good in exercising with Cardio machines, she said, her favorite exercising equipment is cardio machines which is the equipment I do not train with due to my upcoming back from my country.


When we arrived, she was very fit and smart. I was wondering how on earth is this lady fit. Looking at the way she opens the card doors and jumping out of the car was something great. Both of us moved into the gym canter with smiles at each one face.

I moved down to my favorite exercising equipment, while she called me to assist her climb on the cardio machine. I did, but she asked me to wait while she exercises with the machine. I ask her what is the name of this machine, she said is called, Air Rowing Machine, wow I said, she started rowing the machine and she advised me that she will teach me on how to exercise using this rowing machine. After some minutes, I went to my exercising equipment to catch up with strength and lifting of plates. She finished after 30 minutes of exercising.


While I was Bench pressing, she moved to me, she said I should lift her as the same way I lift weight, I said no, that she is human, she responded that she would like if I lift her the way I lift weighted equipment. As good man, I decide to lift her. She came on me while am lying on weight lifting bench, I lifted her and she was so happy and it was more fun than I expected. After the lifting, she said I should exercise using rowing machine.


I don’t know how to exercise with this machine – I said. While I was explaining, she said she will guild me on how to row with it easily. I Jumped to the machine; she placed my foots on the rowing machine pedals, and close it with its hook, I ask why closing it, she said the reason for closing the pedals id for your foot not fall from the machine while exercising, mostly she said, if you exercise with this machine, you will gain strength when the machine start rowing. I was like wow! When am set for the rowing, she set the machine for my own benefit while rowing it. She said I should start turning my leg gradually. Her advice was, when I turn my legs, the flywheel will rotate when it does, you add more strength when turning the machine.


After all the exercising, it was unique and fun. Then we move home while I drop her off her place.

My Experience was, the more you exercise using the Air Rowing Machine, the faster you gain strength and is user friendly as she said. After that day, I engaged in exercising often with the cardio machine.


Conclusion: When exercising, always engage with Cardio machines which ever one you can build your strength with. What I knew is that all the machines are unique in strength gaining and they are user friendly.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page